Racechrono for iOS

Will there be a racechrono available for iOS at any point? Could it work from wearing Apple Watch on wrist whilst riding on trackday?

Comments

• edited February 2017
    Currently beta testing RaceChrono Pro for iOS. So it's close. Very close. You can see a few screenshots on the main page. Apple Watch support is not planned for now.
  • Just released it. Be the first one to buy it. Or maybe third. :)
  • For some reason my spider senses where tingling this evening and decided to look on RC website and OMG there's now a RC for iOS !!!

I am super stoked as I've been using RC for almost 10 years now and can now use it on my iPhone !

One question. How do I import my previous sessions ? Theres no file transfer available in iTunes. Maybe this is a future update ?

Thanks Jel
  • I figured out that if I export my sessions individually as .rcz and then email them I can import them in iOS.
  • This is great news. I have a few friends that only use iOS and they will love racechrono. I may have some questions regarding bluetooth LE and trying to get the iOS version to communicate with arduino.
  • @emailletterbox well I thought you might like it, I already emailed you a month ago about it. Unfortunately my emails about a test version probably hit your spam folder. I'm glad to see you're still here, and now a happy RaceChrono Pro for iOS user!
  • @fieroguy19 feel free to start a new thread about supporting external DIY data sources through BLE. We should define a set of BLE Characteristics and a data format for that. Current $RC2/$RC3 formats are streaming data, and designed for RFCOMM, so they are not useful for this.
  • So loving having my sessions on my iPhone ! One question - Being anal retentive and liking things organised I have 1 session with the incorrect time stamp. Is there any way to correct it ?

Thanks Jel
  • edited March 2017